Artisan Publishers

The Barley Overcomers
BS00305 Wishlist


In Stock

Products Description

Author: Stephen E. Jones

When God led Israel out of Egypt into the wilderness and into the Promised Land He instituted various holidays or "feast days" to commemorate important events. The three main feast days are Passover Pentecost and Tabernacles. Passover commemorates Israel's departure from Egypt; Pentecost commemorates the day God descended upon Mt. Sinai to give Israel the Law; Tabernacles commemorates the time Israel was supposed to cross the Jordan and enter the Promised Land.

It is very important that Christians study these feast days in detail because they reveal the plan of God for the entire earth on a grand scale. They also reveal the plan of salvation on the individual level. The story written by Moses is not only history but also is a great allegorical novel by which we can know the mind of God.

Each of the three main feast days are associated with different harvests. The barley ripens first around the time of Passover the wheat ripens later around the time of Pentecost and the grapes ripen last just prior to the feast of Tabernacles.

These three crops depict three classes of people. The Barley represents the overcomer; the wheat represents the Church; and the grapes represent the unbeliever. There is a profound revelation in each of these crops but this study is focused on the first one barley.

34 pages

BS00305,Barley Overcomers,Stephen E. Jones,barley overcomers,stephen e. jones,passover,pentecost,tabernacles,promised land,ernest,appointed time,barley harvest,wave-sheaf offering,overcomers,law of first fruits,gideon,absalom rebellious son of david,ahithophel counseled lawlessness,saul,eleazar,elisha,jesus feeds the multitude

Write Review